Damn it, Maya. Just… Damn it.

Going Forward

This blog started out as a way to help out with Maya’s small annoyances and strange behaviors.  But just like that wonderfully broken car that won’t start unless you lean just so, and turn the key at just the right pressure, eventually, you get used to all the little quirks in Maya, and you stop even paying attention to them.  In some ways, you learn to love ’em, because somehow you feel better having mastered the weirdness.

So I figured I could use this space for tutorials, and workflow tips.  Of course, then I started doing tutorials professionally, and I’ve neglected this little blog ever since.

But in truth, Maya still hates me, so there’s got to be *something* of use that I can put here.

Well, I’m starting a new project that I’m pretty excited about… it’s a book about zero-pipeline pipelines for small studios and students. It’s a long-term project, and it’s outside of my purview as a professional tutorialist.  Sounds like the perfect thing for this space.

Leave a Reply

